If only they had married all those years ago...

Once upon a time, Elias and Sarah fell in love despite their warring families. On a dark and terrible night, the two were brutally separated, an act that carried tragic consequences for the young lovers. Sarah fled and for more than a decade, she and Elias have carried the dark secret that haunts them both.

Now Sarah is back in town, weary of the long war with her father and tired of running. She’s not prepared for the bitterness in Eli’s eyes, nor for the way her blood sizzles and her heart soars in his company. Nothing has changed. The love that burned them to cinders when they were young still carries enough heat to destroy them.

Barbara Samuel (O’Neal) has won the highly prestigious RITA award from Romance Writers of America 7 times and has been recently inducted into the RWA Hall of Fame. In the tradition of Kristin Hannah, Susan Wiggs, Maeve Binchy, and Barbara Freethy, she writes a highly emotional stories about families, food, dogs, and love. Many of her novels include recipes, and she has been known to cook in response to any stressful situation, learning that cooking is like life–sometimes things go wrong, but if you keep trying, eventually you’ll get it right. Barbara lives in the stunningly beautiful city of Colorado Springs with her beloved, a British endurance athlete who vows he’ll never loose his accent.

Barbara Samuel

The best love stories engage all the senses, and these delectable reads are no exception.

Barbara O'Neal

Find stories filled with family, food, and second chances. The journey awaits...

Lark O'Neal

Would you go the distance for love? Lark's sexy heroes and heroines would!

Sign up for Barbara's Mailing List