Intrigue, romance, and scandal fill the palace halls in Whitehall, a historical tale of Catherine of Braganza, the king she loved, and the mistress he loved.

Winds of change carry a young Portuguese princess towards her destiny as the sun rises on Whitehall. Sheltered but curious, Catherine of Braganza arrives in her new English home full of eager excitement, but what this pious foreigner’s arrival will mean for the Merry Monarch she is to wed – and the mistress who holds his heart – is what everyone is talking about.

Barbara Samuel (O’Neal) has won the highly prestigious RITA award from Romance Writers of America 7 times and has been recently inducted into the RWA Hall of Fame. In the tradition of Kristin Hannah, Susan Wiggs, Maeve Binchy, and Barbara Freethy, she writes a highly emotional stories about families, food, dogs, and love. Many of her novels include recipes, and she has been known to cook in response to any stressful situation, learning that cooking is like life–sometimes things go wrong, but if you keep trying, eventually you’ll get it right. Barbara lives in the stunningly beautiful city of Colorado Springs with her beloved, a British endurance athlete who vows he’ll never loose his accent.

Barbara Samuel

The best love stories engage all the senses, and these delectable reads are no exception.

Barbara O'Neal

Find stories filled with family, food, and second chances. The journey awaits...

Lark O'Neal

Would you go the distance for love? Lark's sexy heroes and heroines would!

Sign up for Barbara's Mailing List

x